Reviews

Dan Copp DDS Mike Roberts DDS Alina True DDS

COPP DENTAL GROUP

General and Cosmetic Dentistry
downtown San luis obispo

Thank you Dr. Copp and Felicia for fixing my broken tooth today. The procedure was quick, easy and painless!

Liz Owens Girouard Avatar

Liz Owens Girouard
10/12/2016

5 star ratingGreat dental care.  Prompt and friendly employees make a trip to the dentist bearable.

Phil A. Avatar

Phil A.
5/10/2018

5 star ratingAmazing staff and dentist. They all took the time to make sure I was taken care of. Communication was clear and they ran on time!

Ann D. Avatar

Ann D.
9/13/2019

Highly recommend the whole team. Caring, gentle and professional without pressure.

Alexandra Chamberlain Avatar

Alexandra Chamberlain
8/24/2016

5 star ratingI've been going to this office for many years now.

Because Dr. Barbieri, who was my dentist for years,  has retired, I had my first visit with Dr. Copp.

I had a cavity taken care of.

Dr. Copp is very gentle and I never felt any pain.  

He made me feel relaxed and in good hands.

Before he came into the room his assistant, I believe her name was Leslie, made me comfortable.  

She was very nice and reassuring.

For many years I've had my teeth cleaned by Liz.  She makes every visit enjoyable and painless.

The front desk staff are always friendly and helpful.

I highly recommend this office and everyone in it.

It's the kind of place where everyone seems happy and it feels good to be there.

Carol R.

Carol R. Avatar

Carol R.
5/22/2019

5 star ratingDr. Copp is one of the best dentists I have been to.  He really has your best interest in mind. I am on a budget and he was extremely respectful of that. He took the time to explain things to me patiently.  He is just such a nice guy! His staff is amazing- especially the insurance coordinator. I highly highly recommend this practice!

Alex V. Avatar

Alex V.
11/12/2017

Been a patient for over 12 yrs and their great customer service and honest practice has never wavered. Dr Copp has kept a watchful eye on potential problem teeth and has not taken reactive measures which has saved me time and money as proper care was given at the right time. I highly recommend Dr Copp.

S Twist Avatar

S Twist
1/29/2019

5 star ratingDr. Copp's office is so friendly and very professional! They will go out of their way to help you and make sure that you have the best care and experience possible. The work they do is flawless and I am always happy when I leave there! The front desk ladies know what they are doing and they are very polite. They also send you reminder text messages the day before and the day of your appointment and also a follow up text after, it's really nice especially because I tend to forget appointments. I highly recommend any of the 3 dentists in Dr. Copp's office.

Sierra H. Avatar

Sierra H.
9/08/2016

5 star ratingDr. Copp and staff are very personable, kind and equally as professional. I highly recommend them!

Briana D. Avatar

Briana D.
7/01/2019

I am amazed at how gentle and pain free Dr. Copp and the entire staff is! I have had nothing but incredible bedside manner from them. I had a crazy traumatic incident at a dentist 5 years ago and I never went back. I found Dr.Copp and my faith is restored! So incredibly thankful! Not to mention everyone is so nice!!!

Shirah Michelle Avatar

Shirah Michelle
12/03/2014

Everyone in the office is great. Friendly, knowledgeable & professional. Needed crown and no pain during procedure!

Kim Coleman Avatar

Kim Coleman
1/27/2017

5 star ratingI am always happy with the treatment from this dental group. Robin was my hygienist and she is very pleasant and efficient.

Nancy Deovlet

Nancy D. Avatar

Nancy D.
9/03/2019

I had the best experience with Dr Copps. He was gentle and understanding of the sensitivity of my tooth while putting on my permanent cap. I can't say thank you enough to him and his staff. Simply wonderful.

Connie Pearce Avatar

Connie Pearce
9/13/2016

Dan took over for Ron. Miss Dr Ron but wish him many years of healthy and happy retirement. I have been his patient for over 30 years and the hand off to Dr Copp has been successful. Thanks for the great patient care.

Ruanne Payne Avatar

Ruanne Payne
6/21/2017

We have been seeing Ron Barbieri for our dental health since the 80's and it's been a great run! Dan is helping to carry on the tradition of excellence!

Fred Kerr Avatar

Fred Kerr
9/20/2016

I love this office because I am always greeted with smiling faces and a sincere willingness to help. I have never had a bad experience in this office, for the past 20 years.

This is why I keep returning and why I refer anybody who asks me for a dentist.

And Maureen is absolutely the best dental hygienist who has ever worked on my overly sensitive mouth.

Love these people, they are almost like an extended family.

Celeste Varas de Valdes Avatar

Celeste Varas de Valdes
1/19/2017

5 star ratingBest experience with a dentist in this county. Dr. Copp explained all my options and the procedure. Very happy with my dental treatment.

Silvio F. Avatar

Silvio F.
3/31/2016

5 star ratingThis office is great. All the staff are helpful with any of your dental needs. Dr Copp is the best and very gentle with all exams. I have been going to this office for about 7 years and always been treated well.

Beth J. Avatar

Beth J.
3/08/2019

Had my teeth cleaned by the awesome Maureen Barbieri!

Gentle, thorough and sparkly.

The best�

Robin Nelson Fapp Avatar

Robin Nelson Fapp
8/25/2016

5 star ratingI continue to have a great experience at Dr. Cobb's dentristy. The office staff is very professional, they remind you of your coming appointment and give you helpful options if you need to make a change. Once at your appointment the dental staff is second to none. They really care and provide excellent up to date service!

David W. Avatar

David W.
5/04/2019

If you are in search of a dentist and live in the Slo county area, I highly recommend Dan Copp DDS! I have been seeing Dr. Copp for almost eight years. He is very knowledgeable, offers great service, and always delivers on quality. He and his staff are very friendly and always professional. I highly recommend his office!

Kristene Pierini Avatar

Kristene Pierini
1/08/2018

5 star ratingI've been with Dr. Copp for a couple years now. Not a single complaint. He's very thorough and takes the time to talk over your options and is full of information.

I chipped one of my front teeth back in high school and it was just a nightmare to deal with. Other dentists composite work would last 6 months if I was lucky, and it never felt natural drove me nuts!  With Dr. Copp it lasted two years and probably would have lasted longer if I didn't eat that apple. Feels and looks natural, I actually forget about most of the time.

Daniel L. Avatar

Daniel L.
6/12/2019

5 star ratingDr. Copp and his staff are true professionals.  They really go above and beyond what any person should reasonably expect from a health care provider.  In the effort to replace a broken incisor, Dr. Copp told me matching the replacement with its neighboring tooth was one of the toughest things to accomplish in dentistry.  He and his staff worked well past closing time and insisted on perfection in the outcome that frankly exceeded all my expectation.  When the lab he chose sent the first result I thought it was fine but he insisted it needed to be better insofar as matching was concerned.  He and his staff had to work just that much more, we are talking hours here, to finish the job.  When your doctor places your interests above all other concern, you know you have a professional on your side.  Thank you Dr. Copp and thanks to all your wonderful staff.

Christopher H. Avatar

Christopher H.
10/11/2019

Great staff and very knowledgeable dentists. They are very thorough with your exams and give you excellent care and attention. Would highly recommend this office! My entire family goes to this office.

Christine Kasper Avatar

Christine Kasper
9/18/2018