Reviews

Dan Copp DDS Mike Roberts DDS Alina True DDS

COPP DENTAL GROUP

General and Cosmetic Dentistry
downtown San luis obispo

5 star ratingI love my dental office! Dr. Copp and Dr. Roberts are thee best dentists. They are both so nice and truly care about their patients. I know that I am in excellent hands. My cleaning with Robin today was nothing short of wonderful. Thank you!

Jess A. Avatar

Jess A.
12/12/2017

5 star ratingBest experience with a dentist in this county. Dr. Copp explained all my options and the procedure. Very happy with my dental treatment.

Silvio F. Avatar

Silvio F.
3/31/2016

Highly recommend the whole team. Caring, gentle and professional without pressure.

Alexandra Chamberlain Avatar

Alexandra Chamberlain
8/24/2016

We have been seeing Ron Barbieri for our dental health since the 80's and it's been a great run! Dan is helping to carry on the tradition of excellence!

Fred Kerr Avatar

Fred Kerr
9/20/2016

Been a patient for over 12 yrs and their great customer service and honest practice has never wavered. Dr Copp has kept a watchful eye on potential problem teeth and has not taken reactive measures which has saved me time and money as proper care was given at the right time. I highly recommend Dr Copp.

S Twist Avatar

S Twist
1/29/2019

5 star ratingThis office is great. All the staff are helpful with any of your dental needs. Dr Copp is the best and very gentle with all exams. I have been going to this office for about 7 years and always been treated well.

Beth J. Avatar

Beth J.
3/08/2019

5 star ratingLOVELOVE LOVE!!! Dr. Copp is my dentist in SLO and I just adore the whole office. Professional, friendly, and skilled. He is super cool, plays classic rock and when the shots happen they don't hurt. AMAZING. Just booked another cleaning. YAY!

Danish D. Avatar

Danish D.
3/15/2016

5 star ratingFantastic service, as always. Been to this office for 30 years and they are professional, friendly and up on the latest  technology.

Marci i. Avatar

Marci i.
10/21/2016

Had my teeth cleaned by the awesome Maureen Barbieri!

Gentle, thorough and sparkly.

The best�

Robin Nelson Fapp Avatar

Robin Nelson Fapp
8/25/2016

5 star ratingDan Copp takes the negative cliches out of Dentistry. His work is painless and you actually have a good time at the dentist. If your work dental benefits aren't in his "group", do yourself a favor and quit your job and find benefits that are.

Jake P. Avatar

Jake P.
1/20/2012

Everyone in the office is great. Friendly, knowledgeable & professional. Needed crown and no pain during procedure!

Kim Coleman Avatar

Kim Coleman
1/27/2017

Great staff and very knowledgeable dentists. They are very thorough with your exams and give you excellent care and attention. Would highly recommend this office! My entire family goes to this office.

Christine Kasper Avatar

Christine Kasper
9/18/2018

5 star ratingI had my teeth cleaned on Monday. My teeth on the upper left side started hurting on Thursday. Friday morning the pain was unbearable. I called their office and Dr Roberts worked me in and was able to relieve the pain.  Great group of professionals. Thanks!

Edward J. Avatar

Edward J.
8/23/2019

Have been a patient in this practice for about 20 years. All the staff are terrific, helpful and cheerful. Great care and terrific music in the office for background.

Karen Wood Avatar

Karen Wood
12/20/2016

5 star ratingDr Copp has been my dentist for years. I am so grateful to have he and his staff as my entire family's dental care provider.

Rachelle S. Avatar

Rachelle S.
7/23/2019

If you are in search of a dentist and live in the Slo county area, I highly recommend Dan Copp DDS! I have been seeing Dr. Copp for almost eight years. He is very knowledgeable, offers great service, and always delivers on quality. He and his staff are very friendly and always professional. I highly recommend his office!

Kristene Pierini Avatar

Kristene Pierini
1/08/2018

5 star ratingDr. Copp is the best dentist I have ever been to. A friend recommended Dr. Copp's office when I first moved to San Luis Obispo and needed a local dentist. Him and his staff are professional, welcoming, and very knowledgeable. They make you feel right at home. From my first visit a few months ago I felt like I had been a patient there for years. Truly the best dental experience I have ever had. Dr. Copp took the time to answer all of my questions and the staff were very thorough and comforting. I highly recommend Dr.Copp and his office!

Jackie P. Avatar

Jackie P.
8/30/2015

5 star ratingDr. Copp and staff are very personable, kind and equally as professional. I highly recommend them!

Briana D. Avatar

Briana D.
7/01/2019

I've been very worried about meeting new dentist, but Dan Copp and his staff are the most respectfully, full of smiles and laughter I've ever seen in a work area, the front desk ladies are amazing and made me feel so good. Please, if your in dental pain or need work. Call Dan Copp office and discuss your needs, they will laugh, cry and even work though problems with you. I felt so love and cared for. Thanks Dan and the team for not judging my smile or pain, but to work and learn from my problems. Goes such a long way. From Richard Brewer 🙂

Saiyan Richard Avatar

Saiyan Richard
5/23/2019

5 star ratingHad some excellent dental work done by Dr. C. (filling/crown)... would highly recommend him to anyone.  He gives you his full attention from start to finish and doesn't rush through to get to the next case.  Added plus is that the staff is very friendly.  I especially like his assistant Laura.  I had been avoiding dentists for a while but am very happy with the service I received at this office.

Kathy K. Avatar

Kathy K.
11/20/2009

5 star ratingI've been going to this office for many years now.

Because Dr. Barbieri, who was my dentist for years,  has retired, I had my first visit with Dr. Copp.

I had a cavity taken care of.

Dr. Copp is very gentle and I never felt any pain.  

He made me feel relaxed and in good hands.

Before he came into the room his assistant, I believe her name was Leslie, made me comfortable.  

She was very nice and reassuring.

For many years I've had my teeth cleaned by Liz.  She makes every visit enjoyable and painless.

The front desk staff are always friendly and helpful.

I highly recommend this office and everyone in it.

It's the kind of place where everyone seems happy and it feels good to be there.

Carol R.

Carol R. Avatar

Carol R.
5/22/2019

5 star ratingI went in for a cleaning today, I was a little nervous because it has been a couple of years. Liz made me feel comfortable immediately. She was gentle and thorough. I was in and out on an hour. No pain at all. It was great. Thanks again Liz! You were perfect

Stephen P. Avatar

Stephen P.
4/17/2019

5 star ratingI have been fearful of dentists for a few years now. A coworker recommended Dr. Copp and I am so glad she did. First, his assistant Laura was so friendly and made me feel so comfortable. Then, Dr. Copp was very personable and friendly. He joked around and made me feel at ease. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a dentist, and to anyone who already has a dentist because Dr. Copp will be better! Additionally, the staff at the front desk was great. They offered to get a pre authorization from my insurance so I would know exactly what I would have to pay at my next appointment. Very nice of them.

Jamie O. Avatar

Jamie O.
2/21/2015

5 star ratingGreat dental care.  Prompt and friendly employees make a trip to the dentist bearable.

Phil A. Avatar

Phil A.
5/10/2018