Reviews

Dan Copp DDS Mike Roberts DDS Alina True DDS

COPP DENTAL GROUP

General and Cosmetic Dentistry
downtown San luis obispo

5 star ratingDr. Copp is the best dentist I have ever been to. A friend recommended Dr. Copp's office when I first moved to San Luis Obispo and needed a local dentist. Him and his staff are professional, welcoming, and very knowledgeable. They make you feel right at home. From my first visit a few months ago I felt like I had been a patient there for years. Truly the best dental experience I have ever had. Dr. Copp took the time to answer all of my questions and the staff were very thorough and comforting. I highly recommend Dr.Copp and his office!

Jackie P. Avatar

Jackie P.
8/30/2015

5 star ratingI had a really great experience today at the dentist.  Dr. Dan Copp really took the extra time to explain everything that is going on with my teeth/gums with me In detail.  I feel very comfortable going back for follow up cleanings and treatments.  Front desk & support staff was excellent as well.  Highly recommend.

John B. Avatar

John B.
5/31/2017

5 star ratingI have been fearful of dentists for a few years now. A coworker recommended Dr. Copp and I am so glad she did. First, his assistant Laura was so friendly and made me feel so comfortable. Then, Dr. Copp was very personable and friendly. He joked around and made me feel at ease. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a dentist, and to anyone who already has a dentist because Dr. Copp will be better! Additionally, the staff at the front desk was great. They offered to get a pre authorization from my insurance so I would know exactly what I would have to pay at my next appointment. Very nice of them.

Jamie O. Avatar

Jamie O.
2/21/2015

If you are in search of a dentist and live in the Slo county area, I highly recommend Dan Copp DDS! I have been seeing Dr. Copp for almost eight years. He is very knowledgeable, offers great service, and always delivers on quality. He and his staff are very friendly and always professional. I highly recommend his office!

Kristene Pierini Avatar

Kristene Pierini
1/08/2018

5 star ratingDan Copp takes the negative cliches out of Dentistry. His work is painless and you actually have a good time at the dentist. If your work dental benefits aren't in his "group", do yourself a favor and quit your job and find benefits that are.

Jake P. Avatar

Jake P.
1/20/2012

The best dental office I have ever been to! The front office girls are very accommodating & kind. I’ve seen Dr. Copp for a couple years now after having dental phobia all my life. Dr. Copp is very talented & skilled & makes you feel safe & secure. I’ve also seen Dr. Roberts, who saw me when I was in pain. He was straight to the point & also very skilled & gentle. Overall, absolutely wonderful staff & office!

Aubrey Pearl Avatar

Aubrey Pearl
7/09/2019

I've been a patient of Dr Barbieri for almost twenty years and he is superb.

My hygienist Jill is fantastic.

The staff is friendly and professional and works with my preferences in mind. On occasion I've also seen Dr Copp and Dr Thurston who are equally great.

Nancy Welts Avatar

Nancy Welts
10/17/2016

We have been seeing Ron Barbieri for our dental health since the 80's and it's been a great run! Dan is helping to carry on the tradition of excellence!

Fred Kerr Avatar

Fred Kerr
9/20/2016

5 star ratingDr Copp has been my dentist for years. I am so grateful to have he and his staff as my entire family's dental care provider.

Rachelle S. Avatar

Rachelle S.
7/23/2019

5 star ratingI've been with Dr. Copp for a couple years now. Not a single complaint. He's very thorough and takes the time to talk over your options and is full of information.

I chipped one of my front teeth back in high school and it was just a nightmare to deal with. Other dentists composite work would last 6 months if I was lucky, and it never felt natural drove me nuts!  With Dr. Copp it lasted two years and probably would have lasted longer if I didn't eat that apple. Feels and looks natural, I actually forget about most of the time.

Daniel L. Avatar

Daniel L.
6/12/2019

Had my teeth cleaned by the awesome Maureen Barbieri!

Gentle, thorough and sparkly.

The best�

Robin Nelson Fapp Avatar

Robin Nelson Fapp
8/25/2016

5 star ratingThis office is great. All the staff are helpful with any of your dental needs. Dr Copp is the best and very gentle with all exams. I have been going to this office for about 7 years and always been treated well.

Beth J. Avatar

Beth J.
3/08/2019

5 star ratingFantastic service, as always. Been to this office for 30 years and they are professional, friendly and up on the latest  technology.

Marci i. Avatar

Marci i.
10/21/2016

Been a patient for over 12 yrs and their great customer service and honest practice has never wavered. Dr Copp has kept a watchful eye on potential problem teeth and has not taken reactive measures which has saved me time and money as proper care was given at the right time. I highly recommend Dr Copp.

S Twist Avatar

S Twist
1/29/2019

5 star ratingLOVELOVE LOVE!!! Dr. Copp is my dentist in SLO and I just adore the whole office. Professional, friendly, and skilled. He is super cool, plays classic rock and when the shots happen they don't hurt. AMAZING. Just booked another cleaning. YAY!

Danish D. Avatar

Danish D.
3/15/2016

5 star ratingThese folks took such good care of me. I was on vacation and needed dental help and they took me right in, first thing and were the sweetest staff. Thank you!!! And thank you Leslie. Love to you all.

Mary W. Avatar

Mary W.
10/02/2019

Dan Copp Dental office is wonderful! Always professional and extremely friendly and caring. Over the years I have had everything done here between the current and former partner (Barbieri). I continue to get excellent service here. The whole staff is top notch. I moved away for a few years and took the train down to keep my appointments here.

Ahsha Anderson Avatar

Ahsha Anderson
8/21/2018

5 star ratingHaving used the professional services of Dr. Copp's office since the days of Dr. Campbell, I have always experienced outstanding dental care. Dr. Copp is compassionate, understanding, and an excellent dentist. Dr. Alina is kind, caring, and a first-rate dentist who takes the time to educate her patients. The office staff is superb and extremely helpful. The hygienists and assistants are top-notch. Great parking and easy access from Los Osos.

Karen H. Avatar

Karen H.
9/20/2019

The front office staff is great. As a new patient, I called on Monday and had my exam the following Friday. Dr Roberts and his assistant Jamie did a great job of making me feel comfortable (the dentist chair isn't my favorite place to be).Dr. Roberts did a great job explaining the x-rays and everything else throughout the entire exam. I will highly recommend this office to friends and family.

Robert Meszaros Avatar

Robert Meszaros
5/04/2019

5 star ratingAlways have the best experience when we come into Dr. Copps office. Highly recommend them! Friendly staff and everyone is professional and knowledgeable

Aimee H. Avatar

Aimee H.
12/05/2017

5 star ratingHad some excellent dental work done by Dr. C. (filling/crown)... would highly recommend him to anyone.  He gives you his full attention from start to finish and doesn't rush through to get to the next case.  Added plus is that the staff is very friendly.  I especially like his assistant Laura.  I had been avoiding dentists for a while but am very happy with the service I received at this office.

Kathy K. Avatar

Kathy K.
11/20/2009

5 star ratingDr. Copp is one of the best dentists I have been to.  He really has your best interest in mind. I am on a budget and he was extremely respectful of that. He took the time to explain things to me patiently.  He is just such a nice guy! His staff is amazing- especially the insurance coordinator. I highly highly recommend this practice!

Alex V. Avatar

Alex V.
11/12/2017

Great staff and very knowledgeable dentists. They are very thorough with your exams and give you excellent care and attention. Would highly recommend this office! My entire family goes to this office.

Christine Kasper Avatar

Christine Kasper
9/18/2018

5 star ratingDr. Copp's office is so friendly and very professional! They will go out of their way to help you and make sure that you have the best care and experience possible. The work they do is flawless and I am always happy when I leave there! The front desk ladies know what they are doing and they are very polite. They also send you reminder text messages the day before and the day of your appointment and also a follow up text after, it's really nice especially because I tend to forget appointments. I highly recommend any of the 3 dentists in Dr. Copp's office.

Sierra H. Avatar

Sierra H.
9/08/2016