Reviews

Dan Copp DDS Mike Roberts DDS Alina True DDS

COPP DENTAL GROUP

General and Cosmetic Dentistry
downtown San luis obispo

5 star ratingI love my dental office! Dr. Copp and Dr. Roberts are thee best dentists. They are both so nice and truly care about their patients. I know that I am in excellent hands. My cleaning with Robin today was nothing short of wonderful. Thank you!

Jess A. Avatar

Jess A.
12/12/2017

5 star ratingHad some excellent dental work done by Dr. C. (filling/crown)... would highly recommend him to anyone.  He gives you his full attention from start to finish and doesn't rush through to get to the next case.  Added plus is that the staff is very friendly.  I especially like his assistant Laura.  I had been avoiding dentists for a while but am very happy with the service I received at this office.

Kathy K. Avatar

Kathy K.
11/20/2009

I had the best experience with Dr Copps. He was gentle and understanding of the sensitivity of my tooth while putting on my permanent cap. I can't say thank you enough to him and his staff. Simply wonderful.

Connie Pearce Avatar

Connie Pearce
9/13/2016

The front office staff is great. As a new patient, I called on Monday and had my exam the following Friday. Dr Roberts and his assistant Jamie did a great job of making me feel comfortable (the dentist chair isn't my favorite place to be).Dr. Roberts did a great job explaining the x-rays and everything else throughout the entire exam. I will highly recommend this office to friends and family.

Robert Meszaros Avatar

Robert Meszaros
5/04/2019

Everyone in the office is great. Friendly, knowledgeable & professional. Needed crown and no pain during procedure!

Kim Coleman Avatar

Kim Coleman
1/27/2017

5 star ratingI've been a patient here for years and have never been disappointed. The support staff, hygienists, and dentists are all fabulous and very personable.

Diana H. Avatar

Diana H.
7/01/2018

5 star ratingDr. Copp is one of the best dentists I have been to.  He really has your best interest in mind. I am on a budget and he was extremely respectful of that. He took the time to explain things to me patiently.  He is just such a nice guy! His staff is amazing- especially the insurance coordinator. I highly highly recommend this practice!

Alex V. Avatar

Alex V.
11/12/2017

Been a patient for over 12 yrs and their great customer service and honest practice has never wavered. Dr Copp has kept a watchful eye on potential problem teeth and has not taken reactive measures which has saved me time and money as proper care was given at the right time. I highly recommend Dr Copp.

S Twist Avatar

S Twist
1/29/2019

I love this office because I am always greeted with smiling faces and a sincere willingness to help. I have never had a bad experience in this office, for the past 20 years.

This is why I keep returning and why I refer anybody who asks me for a dentist.

And Maureen is absolutely the best dental hygienist who has ever worked on my overly sensitive mouth.

Love these people, they are almost like an extended family.

Celeste Varas de Valdes Avatar

Celeste Varas de Valdes
1/19/2017

I chipped one of my front teeth and ended up doing 6 veneers on top. So far Dr. Copp and his staff have been great. I'm a bit nervous about any kind of dentistry, but so far Dr. Copp has made this journey very comfortable. He's very pleasant and very personable and I know my teeth will look amazing!

Linda Lee Braas Avatar

Linda Lee Braas
10/24/2016

5 star ratingDr. Copp and staff are very personable, kind and equally as professional. I highly recommend them!

Briana D. Avatar

Briana D.
7/01/2019

5 star ratingDr Copp has been my dentist for years. I am so grateful to have he and his staff as my entire family's dental care provider.

Rachelle S. Avatar

Rachelle S.
7/23/2019

I love these guys. I always feel welcome and they do great work 😁🤙🏻

Mike Brewster Avatar

Mike Brewster
7/09/2019

5 star ratingDr Copp is a fantastic Dr. very caring and thorough. His staff is also great and they are all very professional.

J S. Avatar

J S.
11/15/2016

5 star ratingI have never liked the dentist before coming here. I had my first appointment today and I'm really happy and impressed. Lexi and Dr. Alina answered about 50 questions for me and explained everything. They made me comfortable and I felt like I actually knew what the process of everything was. Jessica in the office was so nice, got me in on earlier based on a cancellation, and is easy to communicate with via texts from the office software. I also filled out my papers digitally so that I had less to do when I got there.

Maria S. Avatar

Maria S.
3/20/2019

5 star ratingDan Copp takes the negative cliches out of Dentistry. His work is painless and you actually have a good time at the dentist. If your work dental benefits aren't in his "group", do yourself a favor and quit your job and find benefits that are.

Jake P. Avatar

Jake P.
1/20/2012

5 star ratingDr. Copp's office is so friendly and very professional! They will go out of their way to help you and make sure that you have the best care and experience possible. The work they do is flawless and I am always happy when I leave there! The front desk ladies know what they are doing and they are very polite. They also send you reminder text messages the day before and the day of your appointment and also a follow up text after, it's really nice especially because I tend to forget appointments. I highly recommend any of the 3 dentists in Dr. Copp's office.

Sierra H. Avatar

Sierra H.
9/08/2016

5 star ratingAmazing staff and dentist. They all took the time to make sure I was taken care of. Communication was clear and they ran on time!

Ann D. Avatar

Ann D.
9/13/2019

We have been seeing Ron Barbieri for our dental health since the 80's and it's been a great run! Dan is helping to carry on the tradition of excellence!

Fred Kerr Avatar

Fred Kerr
9/20/2016

I was referred to Dan by my dentist of 20 years in the Bay Area and I have not been disappointed. The office staff are very nice and accommodating. Dan is very good he makes you feel very comfortable and is constantly explaining the procedures. I intend to continue going to this office.

Margo Maggiani Avatar

Margo Maggiani
4/26/2019

5 star ratingBest experience with a dentist in this county. Dr. Copp explained all my options and the procedure. Very happy with my dental treatment.

Silvio F. Avatar

Silvio F.
3/31/2016

5 star ratingThis office is great. All the staff are helpful with any of your dental needs. Dr Copp is the best and very gentle with all exams. I have been going to this office for about 7 years and always been treated well.

Beth J. Avatar

Beth J.
3/08/2019

I am amazed at how gentle and pain free Dr. Copp and the entire staff is! I have had nothing but incredible bedside manner from them. I had a crazy traumatic incident at a dentist 5 years ago and I never went back. I found Dr.Copp and my faith is restored! So incredibly thankful! Not to mention everyone is so nice!!!

Shirah Michelle Avatar

Shirah Michelle
12/03/2014

Dr Copps is the best! Love all of there staff. Dr Copps explained everything to me! Highly recommend this practice!

Jennifer Bozanich-Diller Avatar

Jennifer Bozanich-Diller
12/22/2016